blog


➤ (10/23/2023) Happy Autumn Season!🍂

It's been a month now since my site went public...



10/23/2023 - 3:33 PM

I hope everyone is having a great day! I thought it would be a cute idea to add some music here. ^^

I can't believe it's been a month now since my site went public, and it makes me feel like home every time I come back here! Everyone on Neocities has been very kind, and a lot of the websites I visited have such personalities. I was a bit afraid my site would look too simplistic, but I've grown to appreciate it the more I look at it.

I really wanted my website to feel like my own thing, so I took the time to make assets and stuff on Aseprite!

Sonnar
Here's an early concept from when I started brainstorming stuff back in April. Originally, I wanted my site to look a bit more whimsical, but I was very new to web building, and I had no idea what I was doing. Who knows, I might make some changes to make my site look more like my early concept in future updates! I'm still pretty satisfied with the way it looks right now.

Speaking of future updates...

I still have a couple of ideas for my website. In the next major update, I'll be hosting my own oekaki board! If you don't know what an oekaki board is, it's a website/forum with an online drawing app. They were very common back in the 2000s, but now you don't find many of them active online.

I thought it would be nice to have you guys draw something on my board. It doesn't have to be anything related to me; just have fun showing off your art!

It may take a bit for me to figure out how hosting an oekaki board works, so if you're willing to guide me through, please email me: thilinkydinky@gmail.com

Enough talk about my site; it's my favorite season of the year! The weather is cooler and the beautiful colorful leaves start to show. But the best part of the season is of course... Halloween!! Sonnar

If you're feeling like playing a spooky game, I recommend Gregory Horror Show. It's a survival horror game based on the anime series. The player's goal is to collect the bottled souls from hotel guests. If you're familiar with Chulip, you'll get a lot of vibes from it. I love how unique the game is and I find the papercraft cube look to be really charming. I think my favorite character is Cactus Gunman along with TV Fish. Definitely check this game out if you get the chance and watch the anime too! :)

Apparently the series is getting a reboot and I cannot wait to see what Naomi Iwata have in store for us!!!

That's all I have to say for this entry. Thanks for taking the time to read! My Mario Wonder copy came while I was typing this so I'm super excited to play this game soon as a huge Mario fan. Anyways see you next time and happy Halloween. 🎃

maverick



★HOME   ★BACK
★Gallery   ★Characters   ★Guestbook   ★Explore   ★Resources